BLACK CAT AND SPIDEY COME TO ICE BRIGHTON THANKS TO LATEST OFFICIAL COSPLAYERS

BLACKCAT1.jpg

We are delighted to introduce you to our latest official Cosplayers at ICE Brighton.

Omega Cosplay will be bringing two beloved character to life at the expo in June and they have kindly shared the following profile and photographs with our visitors:

“My name is Erin but I’m also known as Omega cosplay. I am based in West Sussex and have been cosplaying since 2014 but in the last two years I’ve really been trying to develop my skills. I cosplay mostly Marvel characters but I have plenty more characters in the works from various anime, manga, movies and comics. I am well know for my Black Cat cosplay and my Boyfriend has a movie grade Spider-man suit to match.
 I am a die hard marvel fan and have been a lover of geeky things even when I was very young and use to watch shows like Thunderbirds and Mew Mew power. Then I discovered more animated shows like X-Men Evolution I’ve been hooked ever since. I’m working on becoming a graphic designer and illustrator and hopefully one day work for companies like Marvel and Disney/Pixar as a character designer. I also have a story in the works based off of the DC show Young Justice which I have been working on for almost 6 years, it is my dream to one day publish this story in the form of a graphic novel.
blackcatandspidy2
I suffer which depression and anxiety issues based on how I think others see me for the things I like and do but cosplaying has helped me so much these past years. Cosplay and going to conventions is a real confidence and self esteem booster for me. To me cosplaying is more than dressing up as a character, it’s about embodying characters which you connect to and relate to, using that connection to make you feel beautiful or brave or powerful or smart. Through cosplay I have been opened up to communities filled with amazing people and have learnt to love myself and my passions! A little saying I have is, I’m not weird my definition of normal is just different to others.
blackcat2
My partner in crime is Jasin, a music student also from West Sussex. Jasin plays the guitar and studies it at ACM (Academy of Contemporary Music) in Guildford, he talent has allowed him to play at Download Festival as well along side Phil Campbell from Motorhead! I roped him into cosplaying and coming to conventions with me 2 years ago and he has really developed a love for it. He is a marvel fan but more specifically a Spider-man fan. He has owned almost 4 different Spider-man suits in the past 2 years! We like to match our cosplays with characters that go together in the comics e.g. Blackcat and Spider-man. Our next couple cosplay we have in the works is Elektra and Daredevil which we will hopefully be presenting at the ICE Comic Con!”
Leave a Reply

